While technology helps people communicate more easily, it may reduce face-to-face communication skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The particular number of individuals keep in touch with others with help of the technology. In my view disadvantages outweigh.

On the one hand, nowadays a large number of people prefer using technology to keep in touch with others because it is faster. Fast communication allows people to communicate with others more easily, as they can call or text to others immediately. It can also help individuals save time rather than meeting with others, which takes a lot of their time. For example, it can help people who live abroad to keep in touch with their families by using their mobile phones, which allows fast contact with their family member even if they live far away. Another particular advantage of technology is it simplifies people’s life. People can communicate with others in any time and anywhere which simplify their life. It is especially very useful for busy people who have not any extra time for meeting with others they can just text or call them.

However, there are also disadvantages of this idea. One of the main drawbacks of this idea is less face-to-face communication. Now people meet with each other less and less because many of them prefer using technology instead. As a result, people cannot see each other emotion which plays important role in conversation. Another disadvantage of using technology to keep in touch with others is that it can cause misunderstanding. When people communicate through some social media apps sometimes misunderstanding arises, especially when they cannot express their ideas clearly. For example, once I was chatting with my friend through social media app about our school project and sometimes, we couldn’t get our ideas because we couldn’t explain them.

In conclusion, although using technology to communicate is associated with less face-to-face interaction and misunderstandings in communication, it also promotes fast communication and simplifies people’s life therefore, its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.