More and more people are choosing to educate themselves online. What are the advantages and disadvantage of this?

Nowadays, online education is becoming more digitalized day by day. This trend brings so many benefits, besides it is responsible for many demerits.

On the one hand, this trend has so many benefits. The most prominent advantage is convenience. Students can easily access their study materials without any hussle. Therefore, they can easily find their study materials and done their syllabus. Another advantage is lower cost. Students can doing their foreign degree from their home and it saves huge amount of money such as travelling cost, accommodation cost, transport cost ,and so on. Moreover,learner can save their time by doing online education ,and they can use their valuable time to learn new skills such as learning a new language which give them extra motivation in near future to get a good job.Lastly,students can repeated their online classes because, there are plenty online apps which provides them to rewatch their class and this types apps has recording system with lifetime validity.So,after finishing their class they can easily watch their class again and again.

On the other hand,there are so many disadvantages of online education.To start with,in developing country like Bangladesh it is quit hard to provide the best network service for online education.There are lack of network in this country as well as some fundings from the government.Secondly,there are plenty online games available on the online,which takes so much valueable time from students.While, the learner try to focus their study they focus on games or video rather then study.It not only harmful for their study but also for their eyesight.Finnaly,there are so many unnecessary advertisements on online.So, when students try to focus on their topics they have to wait 5 to 10 seconds for this advertisement.This is very hard for the students to focus.

In conclusion,in the digital world online platforms become more and more popular,and it has lot of advantages,it also some notable disadvantages.