More and more people are choosing to educate themselves online. What are the advantages and disadvantage of this?

Nowadays, many people believe that is more simple to learn new staff by yourself consoulting the internet. In my opinion there are more advantages then disadvantages.

One important reason is that searching any kind of informations through the web is mostly free. This means that many people who didn’t have enough founds still had the opportunity to gain the access to a huge amount of data without any fees. As a result learning anything new become cheaper than couples of decades before. For example, students from all over the world can search any book, without buying it, even if they come from poor countries. Therefore information are more accessable this means that is simplier to spread knowledge and culture.

Another significant point is that the internet is not filtered. This can be really important especially for those people who lived in countries with severe free speach restriction. Furthermore, population that suffer heavy cultural barriers can still have the possibility to create differents points of views surfing through the web. Consequently, this create the opportunity of expand people minds even if they are soggiogated by their leaders. A good example of this are all the nations under dictatorship where the internet had a core role in the organization of public manifestaitions and riots. Overall, this demonstrate how ordinary education is not always the most reliable expecially if it comes from your government.

In conclusion, i believe that the internet brought more democracy to the people because is free and not simply controlled by who is in charge.