Many people consider shopping malls as a great places to spend their lesiure time and meet other people. In the past however visiting shopping malls only when necessry To what extend do you agree it its a negative trend

Many people believe that in the past, people went to shopping malls primarily to purchase essential necessities. Nowadays, people spend most of their time in malls to gather with friends and families. Although this might be a negative trend, there are some positive impacts for society. In response to such a view, I strongly agree with the notion for some reasons.

Firstly, People believe that pupils prefer going out to the mall with their friends as there are varieties of entertainment in shopping malls such as cinemas, arcades, playgrounds, eating snacks and roaming around. However, students hanging out and socializing with their friend groups could reduce the stress and make them feel much more relaxed after completing heavy workload from school assignments and exams. Families also come to the mall to watch movies to spend their holiday together. The indoor environment also isn’t affected by heavy rainfalls or climate changes which would be more ideal for people to meet.

On the other hand, several years back then, shopping malls weren’t as modernised as they are now. Most of them only had limited shops and restaurants. Therefore, people didn’t enjoy as much time now as there isn’t much to do. Moreover, teenagers spend too much time in shopping malls and they have less exposure to the outdoor world which isn’t really good. As a result, people could feel tired easily as they don’t get enough sunlight, exploring nature and exercise. For example, hiking the mountains, cycling and taking a dog to walk in the park would make people much healthier and refreshed from the breezing fresh air. Additionally,

In conclusion, I truly agree with the idea that gathering with families and friends in large shopping malls is negative. While shopping malls provide much more comfortable places for relaxation and gathering, this shows a lot of downside effects harming the health of some people.