Many people delay marriage and having children. Why? Is this positive or negative?

One of the phenomenon currently happening in the younger generations is postponing mariage and parenthood. It happens caused by some factors, for instance, shifts in values, the increasing cost of living, and the desire for personal independence. It has significantly affected the social life and psychology of youngsters, both positively and negatively. It should be aware by the youngsters for theirs life in the future.

The most prominent reason delaying mariage and childbearing is emotional and financial stability first. It has been chosen among the youngsters by reason of the chances to pursue higher education, build professional carreer branding, luxuriate the youth path, and finally reach disposable income before entering married life. This trend is supported by research that getting married at an older age tends to be more economically stable and increases level of happiness. Moreover, job demands in this era forces the youngsters be more creative to manage theirs health in physique and mentally so that delaying mariage becoming one solution to elude from unnecessary things which is detaining theirs aims.

Self development is becoming another reason why the youngsters delaying marriage. They pursue their hobbies, interests, personal goals without being disrupted by the responsibilty to get married. Furthermore, youngsters have plenty of time to makes plan to identify the values and characters of their partner. This can reduce divorce case among the youngsters and it is also linked to level of divorce risk. Admittedly, some drawbacks of delaying marriage should also be aware by youngsters. Three factors such as social pressure, the risk of loneliness, and the challenge of finding compatible match are the main drawnbacks of delaying marriage. Many cases among youngsters pushed down by the society to get married early in order to have experiencing parenthood. However, those drawbacks can still be compromised by all youngsters nowadays.

In conclusion, majority of youngsters consistently choose the delaying of marriage and parenthood eventhough many of perspective of drawbacks has been published to them. The desire for personal independence becomes the main factors on it and has a correlation into all the factors affected. In the end, youngsters has a right to choose what is good for their life