Many people delay marriage and having children. Why? Is this positive or negative?

A significant number of young individuals choose to postpone marriage and focusing on improving their careers. Even though this trend has some drawbacks, I strongly believe that this is a positive development as they have to earn money and enhance their careers.

The question of delaying marriage and focusing on a career are positive or negative development has been a matter of ongoing debate. One of the main positive sides of this trend is that they have to work so as to earn money. Today’s fast-paced development require to acquire more money in order to live. Everything is getting more pricey, therefore money plays a crucial role in youngers’ lives. If youngsters are not able to earn money, they cannot get married. For this reason, they have to focus on their careers and money, which are necessary in their lives’.

The second important side of this trend is that they have to foster their careers. If youngsters choose marriage over their careers, they left behind a career and it can be challenging to continue it. When the baby born, it can be so hard to manage both the career and marriage. Youngsters can up the ladder in their career if they focus on it. For instance, according to the research conducted by Oxford University, German people tend to focus on career and they are barely married to someone. Because it is significant for them to improve their careers.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, I am convinced that this is a positive development since earning money and fostering the career are primarily crucial.