Many people delay marriage and having children. Why? Is this positive or negative?

In many countries, young people are selecting to postpone marriage and having their own children until later in life. This might be the reason of that young generation choose to spend their free time enjoying independency or they might want to focus on their career. Such development may cause numerous negative effects.

Nowadays, young people refuse to marry or have children at an early age because they decide to spend more time on recreational activities such as, going to dance clubs, concerts or parks. Individuals have boyfriends and girlfriends, however, they might will to spend their time together watching movies or developing relationship between themselves. Moreover, present generation are not really ready to take a responsibility for looking after their children. These days, especially men, try to concentrate at setting up their own business. Consequently, they want to invest their money on high-income projects rather than children or even a family.

Such approaches might have large amount of drawbacks in the future. A decrease of birth rate is one of the main problems, which most of the developed european countries are facing today. As a result, this might lead to a decline of work force in certain countries. In addition, people, especially who are married, try to get a pet instead of children. Although, they do not have to pay large amount of money on their pet’s clothes, food or education, this can not be a solution for this problem as the birth rate will continuosly decrease years by years.

In conclusion, young people might be willing spend their time sharing sweet moments with their couples or build their own career. People choose to have some pets instead of children, avoiding high expenditure of money on basic things. This might be the reason for the decline of birth rate in certain countries.