Many people do not know their neighbours why is this and what can be done?

Nowadays most of the people do not have any idea about their neighbourhood when compared with the past era. There are many reasons behined this. However, the foremost reasons are today’s busy life style and the huge involvment of social media and technologies.

Today, most of the people are working for different institutions. So that, they always need to meet a particular time to start the work, and to finish the work. Due to the fact, they do not get the time to spend a quality time with their neighbours. For instance, my collegue’s reply on my question about her neighbour was thought provoking. she replied me that she didn’t get the time even to talk her son due to the work pressure, then how could she know her neighbour?

At the same time, new generations are mostly attracted by the technologies. They find the tressures on social media and technologies rather than personal interactions. For example, I saw a video which was recorded from a family fuction, and it shows that some teenagers spending time on mobile rather than making a conversation with their relatives.

To erradicate this issue, first we acknowledge the negative impacts of this problem on our sociaty and our life. People have to find out the way to talk with their neighbours and make sure that a friendly relation amoung their community. For example, find a second to say a “hi, how are you, are you happy”questions. Secondly, the matured generation should be ready to educate the youngesters about the side effects of ‘away from the world’. Like, educate them at school and home, and encourage them to interact in the community.

Hence, to eliminate the problem of poor social interactions, people should have to find out the time from their busy life; and need to educate the value of social interactions amoung youngsters.