Many people experience more stress at work than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, work pressure is becoming a social concern. Many people feel stressed at work, whether they like it or not. This essay will examine the main causes of this issue and suggest possible solutions.

On the one hand, work pressure is created for many reasons. To begin with, workload is increasing every day. For example, in Vietnam, many workers have to work overtime many days a week to increase their income or meet their KPI targets. Moreover, financial pressure is also one of reasons cause stress at work. Transparently, living costs is rising make people work longer hours or take extra jobs. For instance, many employees constantly worry about paying bills and supporting their families.

On the other hand, work pressure is unavoidable, but we have many solutions to reduce it. Firstly, government should control working hours. Clearly, if government issue clear regulations regarding working hours, businesses will no longer be able to force workers to work overtime. Therefore, workers can spend time with their families and lives. Secondly, businesses should have good policies on salary increases and benefits. In other words, salary increases, bonuses, and healthcare benefits reduce financial worries and improve job satisfaction. Finally, employees need to learn how to manage their time. For instance, workers should prioritize vital tasks and make daily plans to reduce unnecessary pressure.

In conclusion, although work pressure is unavoidable thing, there are many solutions to reduce it. The main reasons are heavy workload, low salary, and competition, while government should create working hours, salary, and benefit policies to reduce work pressure of employees.