Many people feel that media coverage is becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Nowadays, many people believe that publishing on mass media is prejudiced significantly. Considering the fact that virtual life displays negative emotions as something abnormal and some bloggers bring poor educational products, raising people’s awareness and increasing monitoring by authorities could be sensible solutions.

The issue of the media being dishonest is increasing today. Many influencers promote the trend of successful life on social networks, where they portray themselves as productive and upbeat achievers. Consequently, the tendency of being an absolute winner leads to misstatement. As a result, such normal things for human beings as failures and negative emotions are severely misinterpreted. To address the foregoing issue a government should raise the awareness among citizens. Since the predominant part of social networks is being curbed by politicians, they are capable of influencing citizens’ minds, online movements as one of efficient methods, where individuals would reveal their mean times and be vocal about it. As a result, social networks users would appear to others more true, and by that media coverage possibly become less biased.

Besides some influencers are honest and carry that honesty to the masses, many of them are untrustworthy and show details that not only benefit their image, but also they deceit their audiences. As an example, many of them create short courses where they teach others various professions (e.g. nutritionist, personal fitness trainer) that are highly unlikely to be obtained that shortly. Therefore, it gives rise of incredulity to online platforms among the population, and, thus, decent professionals are not able to promote their products being faced with discrimination caused by growing distrust. To tackle this problem authorities could enhance control and observation of those who sell such programs. Once incompetence is detected it would not pass quality control and availability for salling. As a result, the growth of content and credibility to mass media among people.

In conclusion, the trend of always being successful and excluding negative sides is developing bias in mass media as well as substandard educational courses. Only when authorities increase control and people’s awareness, will these issues be resolved.