Many people feel that media coverage is becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

For many reasons, news given by certain media channels is incorrect and leads to a negative influence on the people. Some believe that these media are becoming significantly biased nowadays. Private owners’ marketing strategies could be a potential cause of this problem and a media committee could be a solution.

The majority of media channels are now owned by private industries; therefore, showcasing their product could be a marketing strategy for the benefit of the company and its owners. By putting constant advertisements of their products and companies, people get influenced, and the revenue increases. For instance, many news channels like ABC News broadcast similar advertisements and stories because it is owned by the ABC group of companies, and these types of stories are used for their betterment and publicities. Additionally, they have certain bonds with other companies to gain extra income and in return, they have to give them large screen time.

To mitigate this problem, a special team has to be elected, which can give unbiased judgment and make rules that can help to run this industry smoothly. Because of non-partial guidance given by the media committee, news channels need to run news fairly and provide correct information to the public. For example, a media agency works separately and builds a set of rules and regulations that all media companies have to follow, which will be for the betterment of society. Moreover, it also organizes courtroom events to punish the biased organizations, therefore bringing justice to the others.

In conclusion, the increment of the biases is mainly caused by private media owners and they use this service to influence society. Building a media committee could potentially reduce this problem and create a good and unbiased environment in this industry.