Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It has become a norm in today”s society to see a large number of people doing jobs they dislike or those which they were never meant to do. This is because of issues like poor career guidance, nepotism and desperation for employment. This often results in poor perfomance results from companies, depression and low self- esteem.

Poor career guidance is often a result of lack of help from the elders or simply lack of cooperation from parents. In an example one can finish their advanced level and just go to University simply because that is the norm. Upon enrollment they are given a program they hate and sheeply completes the program. The next step is one ends up in a job they totally hate. This usually results in companies getting poor results because the employee/employees are not motivated enough to do their job.

Furthermore people take up jobs they hate because that might be the only source of income available. For example someone living in Zimbabwe can take up a sales job from any company because they cannot turn it down given the country”s rate of unemployement. This often leads to depression because one would feel they have to work for survival. It can be noted that countries with high level of unemployment have high levels of cases of depression

Moreso,nepotism is another reason why people end up in jobs they are not trained for. An appropriate illustration is that of an Uncle who is controlling and ends up recruiting his Nephews and Nieces to feel his power. This often leads to low self esteem as the employees end up feeling insecure.

In conclusion, people are often traped in jobs they hate due to circumstances beyond their control and this always have neagtive results on the part of the employer and the employee.