Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the constantly developing world, learners across the globe are taking up degree courses at universities for further studies. Young students should also be supported to take up vocational trainings as the number of certified workers such as electricians or mechanics is declining day by day. I am in agreement with the given statement.

Disciples in the modern day are taking up academic courses as their tertiary level of study for their careers. This would result in a strong group of specialists in various fields of the market, but that is compromising on other realms of the workforce of a nation. The dwindling number of competent personnel in the areas of plumbing, electricity, auto garages is a burgeoning issue today. People like plumbers, electricians and mechanics are professionals who play an integral part in our day to day life.

Vocational training courses are available at different colleges which help budding learners to take up these careers. Newer generation should be made aware and pushed to go for such courses as well. They need to know that no profession is demeaning and all are equally important. A personal acquaintance of mine was studying psychology at a university. He was keen on learning the water supply systems in our households and was really handy with tools. He gave up psychology, studied about plumbing systems and a today he owns his own store and a plumbing services company. We may find many such examples around us.

In conclusion, I think upcoming learners should be motivated to take up careers in these areas as well and become proficient people in their field of interest.