Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds,cats or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, a number of people love to raise some pets and think highly of them as their close members at home. Admittedly, pets can accompany us providing with unconditional love when we feel bored and become playmates of ours, especially in today’s society with rapid lifestyles.People who have pets , however, fail to realize that these pets also bring adverse matters on us. As far as I’m concerned,therefore,over close connections with furry friends is not good thing,which I talk about it as follows.

First of all,a lot of household pets carry a great deal of bacteria and virus in their bodies, which can transfer diseases to human beings. Related reports indicated that dogs and cats have rabies virus ,which leads to rabeis,and is a kind of infectious disease with 100 percent of fatality mortality.

Moreover, pets, after all, are animals which have no minds. According to some statistics ,there are plenty of injury matters by household pets,such as dogs and cats.For instance, a little boy of my neighbor was bitten by his family’s pet dog last year, which made him six stitches sutured due to play with it.

One more thing I want to say, nowadays,most city people live in the house with stairs rather than bangalows. Raising pets in this type of surroundings is quite unsanitary, which make rooms full of bad odor and furry things.I often persuade my friends and relatives not to keep pets in house mainly due to this reason.

To summarize,I am against keeping pets at home,not to mention treating them as family members.