Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this ?. What are some possible solutions ?

The index of urbanization is increasing gradually. These days, many people who live in the city do not get adequate exercise. In this essay, I will analyze the underlying causes of the issue and propose viable solutions.

Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. I think that there are two main causes for this. Firstly, the modern urban lifestyle is often very busy. This is because, people long hours spending their hours at work or educational purposes. As a result, they hardly have any time to work out and so on. Secondly, the availability of convenient transportation options for residents. The origin of this problem is many city dwellers relay on cars, buses or trains to get around, even for short distance, instead of walking or cycling. Consequently, a sedentary lifestyle develops among the population of the city.

However, this severe can be solved with the help of these two solutions. One possible solution to this problem is developing a healthy lifestyle schedule for individuals. This lead to creating a healthy daily routine gives residents more free time. As a result, many city dwellers have plenty of free time for physical exercise. Secondly, creating walkways and bicycle lanes and encouraging pedestrian. This is mainly because encouraging people to walk. This leads to more people will start walking or cycling to work or study.

In conclusion, the rising issue of do insufficient exercise is largely due to busy lifestyle and advancements in transportation. However by establishing a proper daily routine and promoting walking, this problem can be effectively addressed. It is essential that these measures are implemented promptly to ensure more physical exercise.