Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a negative or positive development?

Nowadays , numerous persons prefer to get married and have kids later in life instead of when they are young,although this tardiness can have some detrimental sides on health and the size on families. I believe that starting a family at an older age is better to provide efficient parenting skills, emotional stabiltity and avoid financial issues to raise a child in the best possible environment.

On one hand, having children later in life can come with some obstacles, particulary ones related to health.Women may have higher risks for pregnancies at an older age ,when they become pregnant in their late thirties they can face complications such as infertility or genitic disorders. In some cases starting a family when older can reduce the number of kids parents wants.Moreover older parents tend to have less energy to raise their children which can affect their abilities to keep up with demanding parenting responsabilities.

However, there are also advantages to starting a family at an old age.One major benefit is that older people tend to be financialy more comfortable than younger ones since they aleardy established themselves in employment longer , having stable carresrs and steady incomes they can provide a better living for theur offspring.Furthermore, older couples are generally more emotionally mature. They are well equiped to handle the responsibilities of marriage and parenthood leading to more stable relationship and healthier family dynamic.In addition getting married old enable people to get time to travel and get a higher education to developp personally which help them be more confident and well prepared as adults before setteling down.

In conclusion, although getting married and starting a family at a young age has it’s pearks. I believe that setteling down at an older stage in lifd provide people with all the necessary skills and capabilities to be better parents and offer their children a healthier environment to grow.