Many people nowadays work longer hours and have less time for leisure activities. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

Nowadays, people prefer work longer hours and have less time for leisure. In my opinion, this will impact their social life and less work-life balance.

This trend caused by many reason. One major reason is people will get more salary by working until midnight. Some people might see this as a big benefits from working longer. For example, people who disadvantage in economy will prefer work longer hours and increase their money rather than spend their time for useless activites. Furthermore, most of people who live alone think money is more important than any other things because they just need to provide their life by money, not relations.

Many people do not think social activities is important than sit for long hours in front of computer. However, unconsciously they will affect their social relations. They will have less friends than people who can manage their work-life. Moreover, another people do not want to be friend with someone who really workaholic and never put an interest in their friend. For instance, people who do not maintain their work-life balance will have an impact on their friend. Day by day their friend become a little and do not have supporter of their life.

In conclusion, less work-life balance will giving an enormous impact to their life. Working to provide ourselves life is really important. However, it is more important to have someone that really supportive for your choice. Remember that people live coexist and needed each other. Do not just realize this when all your friends has gone.