Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Numerous people prefer to watch motion pictures produced by overseas companies rather than domestic features. There are a number of common reasons for this trend, and the government should contribute to invest more in movies.

There are two main key factors for this phenomenon. Firstly, people frequently watch overseas films because their quality is better than domestic products. In many developing countries, the entertainment sector has not been exploited abundantly. Therefore, having many talented actors is quite difficult for a film crew. A good screenplay without outstanding actors will not be able to stand out. A typical example of this is Korean films. Although the script may not be too good, thanks to the actors’ excellent acting approach, their results become eye-catching and unique. On the contrary, in light of the fact that the inductry has not been developed, the diversity and richness of domestic film creenplays have not been clearly shown. With a much smaller number when compared to unfamiliar products, it is clear that domestic films are much inferior. The second reason is that staging techniques are not as good as foreign films. It is an obvious fact that movies with satisfying filming techniques and excellent visual effects will be more popular. The clearest evidence is Marvel’s motion picture lines about superheroes.

For the above reasons, the government should invest more in this field. Perhaps establishing a budget for this area is feasible. There are talented actors and directors everywhere however, not everyone has the opportunity to shine. Establishing a spending budget for movies will probably give those people the opportunity to express themselves, while also increasing the audience’s preference for domestic films.

In conclusion, the film industry in each country should be supported by the government, as it would make local films popular and earn money and fame for the country.