Many people say that music plays an important role in society while others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music has many well-known long and rich history across the world that many people feel familiar with. However, some people believe that music is necessary, while others think that it is just one type of entertainment. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and conclude with my personal opinion.

Some people argue that music is commonly used on special occasions, such as weddings and graduation parties. From this, music creates a joyful and energetic atmosphere, which helps people to feel relaxed and reduce anxiety; in other words, Music is used for entertaining people. Moreover, it is often performed by singers and dancers who are part of the entertainment industry.

On the other hand, many researchers reveal that there are other benefits from music. Firstly, the relaxing melody from the song was engaged in some physical medical treatment. Surprisingly, people who get this treatment can overcome their symptoms faster than those who don’t receive it. Furthermore, patients who have a mental health issue are likely to use music to express their problems or feelings. This is because the meaning and the rhythm of the songs relate directly to the main problems, which are hard to express in a word or a speech.

From my perspective, music provides benefits in various ways for mental health. It is not only an entertainment, but also the thing that we can rely on when we are in trouble, that is, it can help us to overcome both physical and mental harmful diseases. Consequently, music couldn’t be classified commonly because of its richness of benefits.