Many people say that music plays an important role in society while others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

I was recently informed about a survey on Music’s role in our society. While some people quote that Music is an entertainment medium for society, there’s a major class of community which think otherwise. In my personal view, Music is much more than just an entertainment channel which I will conclude based on multifarious reasons as stated below.

Primarily as mankind kept turning progressive and modern, Music evolved with a variety of tones and rhythms. This led to a mass group ,especially the youngsters who perceived Music as a medium of mere entertainment. Secondly, the Media and Entertainment industry made such a wrong conception stringer as they were focused on sales and revenues instead of the quality and longevity of the music.

In principle, the very origin of music was for healing and meditation since the ancient times of Kings and Queens. The kingdom hired many talented musicians who produced heavenly music that lingered across centuries. On top of this, Music brings a sense of relaxation and rejuvenation, which is a critical need in today’s busy lifestyle. Medical science employs music as an arm of healing.

,,Additionally to support my opinion, I would like to mention that my Son, favours the modern music of Rap and reggae over traditional folk music. Per him, his highest concentration is achieved while he listens to music, which conforms to the meditation powers of Music.

Considering all the above assertions, I am of the opinion that Music is a gifted science that touches every aspect of our life in good times and bad times.