Many people say that we have developed into a "throw-away" culture, because we are filling up our environment with many plastic bags and with rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To what degree do you agree with this opinion and what measures can you recommend to reduce this problem?

There is growing tendency nowadays for people to produce much more garbage than before. Some people hold an opinion that this leads to a throw-away society, for too many plastic bags and rubbish that can not fully dispose of threaten to overwhelm us. Personally, I agree with this opinion for the following reasons.

When we come to think about it, there are only three ways we can deal with rubbish. Dump it, burn it and change for something useful. However, no matter which way we choose, one thing is certain that garbage is everywhere. In the first instance, we throw useless things to garbage bins and sometimes we leave a trail of rubbish. When lorries carry waste to bury them, problems seemingly are solved. However, a lot of harmful things in these garbage dumps pollute our land. For instance, a set batter could turn fertile lands within 50 square meters into a barren desert. The second method is to burn it. As we fire rubbish, harmful gas is released to air. These poisonous substances pollute not only our health but also our atmosphere. Additionally, the last way we can choose is to turn garbage into something we can use again, which sounds a good idea. In fact, advanced recycle technology will cost a huge sum of money. We sometimes get low quality.

In view of the above reasons, I would recommend that some measures should be taken to end this serious problem. On the one hand, government should make some laws to protect the environment. Environment authorities can fine people who bury harmful garbage under land or fire it. On the other hand, government can establish a fund helping environment organization to do recycle research. Last but not least, the public should be further educated to recognize the seriousness of the problem. Once people know protection environment is their responsibility, they would not ask shop assistants to pack goods in plastic bags or they prefer to use low quality recycled commodities.

All in all, there are so many problems existing for environment pollution. If we can do this, we can be assured that we will have a better and cleaner would in future.