Many people say that we now live in 'consumer societies' where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that consumer culture has played a vital role in improving our lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Consuming life approaches is fostered by people, who are living in wealthy countries. Therefore is commonly believed that this type of life is essential and assets are more valuable than personality. On the other hand, opponents argue that a smaller amount of money, clothes, and furniture can contribute to increasing of life quality. In my essay, I will consider both points of view and I provide my own opinion, of why I think consumer life is nice, but generally, sometimes a smaller amount means more.

Money without true friendship is not valuable. Many famous people present their houses, expensive lifestyles, and cars. They attend different celebrations and parties, where meet with another celebrity. However, their life is usually empty, and without friends, which can contribute to their depression. Many of them have written a book and made statements, that opened their souls and said the truth. For example, Britney Spears admitted that fortune helped her with her life, but she lost everybody around her and people wanted her, because of money. Therefore, she could trust nobody and she fell into depression and drugs, which completely ruined her life.

Conversely, people with fewer financial opportunities are happier and have a higher quality of life, compared with a high class. Even if struggling with money, their happiness leads to a qualitatively better life. Friends, and families, for instance, should help them overcome difficulties in their life more smoothly. It is commonly believed that with a big smile on your face, you can walk smoothly, or by the side of someone is an easier life. This statement corresponds with the opinions of many people, who have reached higher and lower classes too. Therefore, do not change money for happiness.

In conclusion, assets open the door to another dimension, but that does not mean then you will be satisfied. Maybe these communities struggling with personal and intimate contact with someone. In my opinion, friends and family are more important than reaching and empty life, therefore I firmly agree with proponents.