Many people send less time socialising with friends and people because of technology. Write the causes and consequences of the same .

In this digital world, technology is forcing people to spend less time with their friends, family, and neighbours. This essay intends to shed light upon the reasons behind this concern and implications of the same. This is incessantly, reducing mutual trust, and bond between individuals.

Due to various communicating social media apps and online gaming platforms, people are more attracted and prefer more communication through mobile phones and various technical devices rather than physically meeting, their friends or family members. as a consequence of introduction of various online videos and web series streaming devices. People prefer more to stay indoors as it makes them feel more comfortable and relaxed, rather than going outdoors and communicating with people. Due to lack of face to face interactions, people have reduced their confidence and interest making them feel awkward while having a conversation with someone.

This reduced communication among people have led to various ramifications such as the lack of trust among the society, as people nowadays are being betrayed and due to various fraudulent activities, populus have stopped believing their neighbours, friends. people nowadays are concerned over their privacy and safety. People have started living a sedentary lifestyle with no physical activities. No physical conversations. This has led to a negative impact over their health and communication skills. people nowadays are even unaware about the people living next to them. This has increased mental stress, depression, and loneliness. not only the adults of the society, but also the younger children who used to play for long hours with your neighbourhood friends are now more addicted towards Online gaming. As a result, the proper development of a child is also hindered.

In pithy, to keep the society, socially aware and coherent various activities should be organised by the members of the society, so that interaction among people could increase. and there could be a shift from prolonged Screen Time sedentary lifestyle to an active and invigorating lifestyle.