some people think daycare facilities are the best option whereas others think family members such as grandparents are better

It is thought by some that daycare facilities are better-suited for young children, while others believe that the task is to be left for relatives. Despite the clear financial benefits of having a family member take care of one’s child, I firmly believe, it is more convenient for parents to rely on professionals to look after their children because it helps with the child’s development.

On the one hand, it is argued that household members are more suitabel for this task because parents do not have to spend extra money. That is because, most of the relatives agree to look after the children without requesting a payment as a form of kinship which allows parents to focus on financially more important variables, such as, groceries, baby supplements and clothes. For example, single mothers, who have to work on the week days and do not have financial income for the family other than themselves, naturally find asking a hand of help from their parents in looking after their baby as the financially superior option. Consequently, the young mother avoids making unnecessary spendings in scarcity of resources.

On the other hand, Even though specialized childcare requires financial stabilty, the early exposure to education outweigh the costs. Many companies that provide the service also create opportunities to learn various mini-subject or languages by establishing educational lessons for children . When a child starts learning the fundamentals of initial school subjects at an early age, he will find it easier to adapt to the school environment, thanks to the early start he had. For instance, many teenagers who started learning a second language at an early stage of life tend to have an advantage in learning new languages.

In conlusion, while it is economically wise to choose the relatives for childcare, I think depending for daycare centers’ support is more beneficial in order to prepare the children for school.