You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People often think about creating an ideal society, but most of the times fail in making this happen. What is your opinion about an ideal society How can we create an ideal society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Answer

It’s true that people often think about creating an ideal society, but most of the times fail in making this happen. In my opinion the idea of an ‘ideal’ society is inherently flawed, there cannot be an ideal society. Even if a point was reached in which society was at an ideal status maintaining that status would be a different feat in our fastpaced world. This essay will examine this topic in further detail.

In my opinion, an ideal society would be one wherein people are satisfied and happy in their life. It is in the human nature though to feel emotions such as envy and resentment and without these they are incomplete. I believe the idea of an ideal society is nothing more than a fantasy as the idea of an ideal society differs from person-to-person. No two people have the same upbringing, beliefs therefore no two people’s idea of an ‘ideal society’ should be match. There can be cases where it’s similar socities, but if one has to compramise in order to reach a conclusion then it is illogical to call it an ideal society. A point to consider is that there are numerous types of people in a society, so the prospect of an ‘ideal soiety’ begs the question of, “forwhom is it an ideal socity exacty?”. Moreover, I don’t believe an ‘ideal’ society is maintainable. In the age of today humans and technology both are advancing at a rapid pace, with new advancements and inventions every day it would be impossible to maintain that ideal status if it was ever attained in society.