Many people spend too much time watching TV and playing video games instead of taking part in more productive activities. What are the advantages or disadvantages of it?

In recent years, a large number of young individuals prefer to allocate much time to watching TV and playing video games rather than engaging in more beneficial activities. This essay will argue that skills honed and horizon broadened are the biggest advantages of this, but there are some drawbacks.

On the one hand, one of the main advantages of spending time on TV and playing video games is opportunity for the development of competences and outlook.Many video games help to improve strategic thinking and problem-solving aptitudes.For instance, game such as Clash of Clans and PUBG Mobile require players to think carefully and plan action. Moreover, these platforms can assist in enhancing social skills, as dictionary is able to be improved via TV programmes, and young people can utilize new words in conversation.

On the other hand, excessive screen time may contribute to serious issues. First, young people who dedicate long hours tend to lack physical activity, which can attributable to health problems such as obesity. Secondly, gaming or TV can be addictive and impact academic performance detrimentally. To illustare, if one allots most time to playing video games or watching TV, they will fall behind in their studies, and their academic performance will decline.

To sum up, extra-curricular activities such as watching TV and playing video games have benefits about holistic improvement;however, they also have drawbacks, particularly related to health. Therefore, it is pivotal to maintain balance between these a lot of activities.