Many people think both parents should share childcare responsibilities equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that both fathers and mothers should be in charge of taking care of their children, and that their duties are equal. I completely agree with this notion because I believe parents play distinct but complementary roles in children’s lives.

On the one hand, a father’s role is to guide their children onto the right path, especially in terms of future life. As fathers have experienced various situations throughout their life, they know how to sort things out. So, they should share this wisdom with their children. For example, most fathers tend to tell their children about the mistakes that they have made during their career. Consequently, with the help of this knowledge, children wouldn’t make the same silly mistakes and will know how to deal with upcoming problems.

Equally, mothers also play a crucial role in children’s lives in that they have the responsibility of a child’s personal development, such as advancing their education and learning new skills. In reality, mothers spend most of their time with their children. During this time, they can foster them to study or engage in some activities which improve their reasoning and problem-solving skills. For instance, children whose mothers dedicate time to tutoring or reading with them tend to perform better in subjects such as mathematics, science, and languages. In the long run, children can achieve breakthroughs in their academics, such as prestigious degrees and qualifications, and broaden their horizons through the encouragement of their mother.

In conclusion, parents share equal obligations in childcare. Fathers should focus on a child’s future life and mothers have to enhance their children’s intelligence, while creating chances for personal growth for their children.