Some People believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to take care of their own health.Others believe that government should make sure that their citizen are healthy. discuss both views

Numerous individuals share the view that people themselves are responsible for their well-balanced lifestyle, while others contend that it is the governmental authorities who must look after the welfare of its people. I support the former, as I believe that individuals must take accountability for their own well-being. The essay will examine both the viewpoints and provide an appropriate conclusion.

Primarily, certain people argue that it is impractical for the governmental bodies to keep track of every individual in the country. Further, having a healthy lifestyle is a personal decision that must be voluntary. For instance, presently, most of the governments worldwide are implementing various food awareness drives and passing bills on legislation with regard to food safety. Nevertheless, obesity is still on a rise, reason being people today have a very hectic work schedule, so whenever they get leisure time, they like to binge eat and relax. Furthermore, they don’t particularly enjoy working out. Ultimately, it depends entirely on its citizens’ ability to practice healthy habits.

Additionally, others debate that the state must ensure that its citizens are provided with ways to follow a healthy lifestyle. Let us understand this notion with an example. In India a lot of people complain about the implementation of governmental policies and schemes specific to food safety. This can be seen in the fake paneer campaign or the watermelon campaign, where essentially red colour was added to make the fruit look more appealing. Whereas, at Japan, the food culture is taken extremely seriously and hence consumers are also satisfied.

To summarise, it is imminent for the citizens to practice healthy habits and take active steps towards their own health instead of depending on the government for the same, as it is highly impossible to be able to ensure the individual well-being of every person in the state. Conversely, various people do state that the government has a duty to ensure the well-being of its people. Certainly and surely the government do carry out several operations, but as its mentioned before, it entirely depends on individual will to maintain a healthy lifestyle.