Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is true that most people think that traveling by airplane should have a reasonable price because it creates freedom for visitors. However, others believe that air travel should be more expensive. Personally, I totally agree with the second statement and the following essay will discuss the issue.

On the one hand, numerous people think that cheap air travel should be created and people can have many chances to visit different countries. Firstly, it helps people to widen their knowledge and experiences. Indeed, traveling to different countries is easier than in the past, because there are many airports and routes that are built in the countries of the world. Therefore, if cheap air travel is encouraged, people will spend a lot of money to travel and have many opportunities to learn many special cultures from many different countries. For example, in Vietnam, VietJet Air has its own route from Vietnam to Thai Lan and provides a reasonable price for this route, therefore, there are a number of people combining visiting and taking Thai Lan products to sell in Vietnam.

On the other hand, others think that air travel should have a high price because it leads to many environmental issues. This is because planes release a huge amount of carbon leading to air pollution. When the companies provide a cheap price for tickets, people will have many budgets and plans to visit different destinations. Therefore, the planes have to be active to adapt to their demands, and with the high frequency they will release a lot of waste to the air. For example, according to the report from the Paris newspaper in 2020, aviation emissions from the EU are anticipated to double when comparing the current rate of 5%.

In conclusion, for the reasons that I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that people can learn a lot of knowledge and experience when traveling to different nations. However, air travel has many benefits that bring many problems about air pollution for nations.