Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the increasing price of air tickets. While some argue that this fee should be higher in order to protect the environment, I partly agree with this assertation.

There are several reasons why cheap air travel could have positive impacts. Firstly, it will help to increase the number of traveller, contributing directly to the tourism industry. As a result, the economic of that place will foster, enhance a country’s overall GDP. In addition, cheap air travel could help people to gain a wider understanding on many destinations. Cheaper the air ticket is, more places they can travel to. This will help individuals to broaden their horizon, comprehend more about a place’s culture.

However, it is undeniable that airplanes have brought detrimental environmental issues. The volume of CO2 emitted from the planes is such that many scientists have noticed about the effects that it bring to human. It will affect badly our circulatory system, form many health problems to people. Apart from the advantages that tourism bring to local people, it disadvantages outweigh. There will be more litter on the street, visitors will contribute to the loss of biodiversity and the nature beauty at the place they set foot on by do harm to the nature and create noise pollution. There is a report said that, in 2023, the air ticket to Japan has decreased dramatically and a great number of people went to Japan to witness the Fuji mountain. It has affected substantially to the life of the villagers live nearby and demolish the tranquil atmosphere at that place.

In conclusion, it may help to benefit people in the short term if we decrease the price of air travel, but in the long term this would have negative impact on the ecosystem.