Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether cheap air travel should be increased to help people have freedom of travel or whether it should be more expensive to prevent environmental problems. Although the former opinion should be encouraged, I support the latter opinion because protecting the environment is essential for human life.

On the one hand, cheap air tickets have expanded travel opportunities, especially for individuals who have lower incomes. Nowadays, people can travel around the world to expand their knowledge, engage with diverse cultures or entertainment, business and enhance their careers. Not only that, travel contributes significantly to the growth of the tourism industry as well as fostering economies and job markets of many countries.

On the other hand, the development of cheap flights has a negative effect on the environment. In fact, the combustion of jet fuel can release large amounts of carbon dioxide into the environment, causing global warming, adding the burden of climate change. On top of that, more alarming problems are also caused, for instance, acid rain and depletion of fossil fuels. Therefore, the solution to increasing ticket prices for the airline industry can play a role in reducing as well as preventing the environment from serious problems.

To conclude, while cheap flights not only help increase travel opportunities but also enhance the tourism industry and economy of the country, I believe they also pose significant environmental risks. Addressing these concerns by raising air travel costs is important to combat global warming, climate change, and other related environmental issues effectively.