Many people think technological devices such as smart phones and tablets bring more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that technological devices such as phones and tablets have more drawbacks than beneficial sides. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion for two main reasons.

The are indeed several advantages of them. Firstly, they give us unlimited access to learn and connect globally, at minimal cost. While in order to travel or study somewhere people may have several boundaries, users of them can achieve it even without leaving their homes by the help of their gadgets. Many brands offer special screen types which makes images superb like in reality. Clearly, users can benefit from such opportunities.

However, on balance, I think that usage of such devices is more harmful than beneficial. One significant disadvantage of these gadgets that people may easily lose track of time. Due to the addictive programs of them, which promotes using them excessively may cause neglecting personal and academic lives of themselves by just playing or scrolling without any purpose for long periods of time. Another major concern is people’s physical well-being. Excessive screen time on smartphones or tablets can lead to eyestrain and impair their posture. This can also promote a sedentary lifestyle, leading to weight gain, which further puts their health at risk.

In conclusion, although electronic devices like smart phones and tablets can provide opportunities for studying online and connect with globe, its overall impact is largely negative. Using them for long time span can cause in experiencing waste of time which follows by health-related problems. Therefore, I believe smart phones and tablets bring more disadvantages.