Many people think technological devices such as smart phones and tablets bring more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last few decades, smart electronics developments have reached all people’s daily use in the whole world. A significant number of people assume that smartphones affect people badly, rather than giving efficiency for them. From my point of view, I fully agree that smartphones cause drawbacks than advantages.

To begin with, all the ages of people using smartphones as a daily routine mostly generate device addiction of devices in society. Firstly, by using smart devices, people are able to watch video content, chat with each other, or just have a fun time. Although they did not even realize how many hours they would spend on smartphones. Moreover, in YouTube platform’s algorithm works by that function, the more you watch, the more eye-catching videos come up consistently. Unfortunately, in this way people easily spend most of their time with phones and it will lead to addiction in the long run.

Secondly, smart gadgets significantly affect the reason for sleep disturbances in the human body. Smart devices mostly emit blue lights, which interfere with melatonin production. When using mobile phones longer time, people sometimes experience blurred vision, dry eyes. However, the blue light’s effect on the body is enormous. It is the main reason to recommend not to use a phone on the bed, because of the reduction of the sleep hormone.

To conclude, although smart gadgets are used as an information source for society, we must be aware of their drawbacks. People should use smartphones less to prevent possible risks.