Many people think that having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Quite relevant in our time is the question: is it better to have a huge amount of wage and less free time or less money and more available time? As for me, I can’t agree that get more cash and less free time is better. I think that include more free time is more essential than acquire more money.

Firstly, having free time allows you to enjoy a quality life, spend time with family and friends, and develop personally. When you have more free time, you can find new hobbies: do a new sport, learn to sing, go camping, attend a clay modelling lesson for the first time. It all saturates life with emotions. Secondly, it is also closely related to health. Overwork, as we know, leads to stress. Nowadays, many people struggle with depression, burnout and nervous breakdowns against the background of a plethora of work.

On the other hand, large amounts of wealth provide financial stability, consequently that we can meet basic needs, such as buying a home, paying bills and providing for ourselves and our family. This creates a sense of security and confidence. And also having more money, you have more opportunities to realize your dreams and goals, which can make you happier. But if there is money for implementation and there is no time, I think it will be extremely difficult to really enjoy your achievement.

In conclusion, it’s good to live confidently, knowing that you have the means, of course, on the contrary our world is changing so rapid, and the most valuable thing we have is time. Over-focusing at work at the expense of free time can lead to missing vital moments in life. Keeping a balance is one of the most difficult solutions to this problem, but the most effective.