Many people think that having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

In contemporary society, it has become common for people to believe that it is necessary for them to earn more money than spend more time for themselves. This essay partly agrees with that notion and will be explained as follows.

On the one hand, I believe that making more money has a huge impact on individuals’ lives. Due to the fact that the prices of the majority of products nowadays are getting higher and higher, such as vegetables, cars, etc… Moreover, the need to buy or rent a house is a great concern as its prices cost an arm and a leg, making people unable to afford it. To cite this with an example, it has been shown that the rate of homeless people in India is dramatically increasing because of the over-expensive of houses and buildings for residential. Therefore, spending to make money is really crucial for each citizen, and as a result, the spare time for each person is reduced.

On the other hand, I also think that individuals should spend time for themselves as much as possible. In this day and age, people have to work hard every day, consequently, they will suffer from depression or stress at their work. For example, Japan is one of the countries that has the highest rate of commit suicide. The reason for this phenomenon is that Japanese office workers spend a large amount of time on accomplishing their tasks at work. This leads to them feel stressed and anxious, and they do not have their own time for themselves. And for that case, using time for ourselves such as relaxing should be taken into account so that citizens would feel less distressed and worried.

To conclude, both earning money for living and having more free time play a huge role in each person’s daily life. This brings them not only to meet their needs but also lets them relax. Therefore, I choose to partly agree with the given statement.