Many people think that high school students ought to be required to take part in unpaid community activities, including charity work, neighbourhood improvement, and sports instruction for children.

According to some individuals’ beliefs unpaid community service should be a mandatory part of high school programmes. When it comes to me, I have mixed opinions about this viewpoint, and in this essay, I will explain why.

On the one hand, were governments to create laws about unpaid community service, the school students would probably gain something valuable through working in different conditions and sharpen their knowledge such as team working and communication skills. That’s why, it would be an educational factor and students tend to feel responsibility. To take an example of some countries, they have already adjusted it and they find it a valuable experience because the students are bound to need that knowledge eventually. Moreover, this approach also helps to improve country’s condition.

On the other hand, making community service compulsory might have a negative effect on students’ condition since they have a tendency to do it under a lot of pressure. Therefore, it might not be an effective way because their studies might be more stressful. As a result, their motivation may decrease significantly because to do something parallel way might cause significant issues, which may lead to health problems or isolation. For example, some students believe that even a small extra presentation might put them under a lot of stress and anxiety, which is why it would make it difficult for them to work in unpaid community services.

All things considered, a compulsory services may have benefits for students’ communication skills and team working, but it may also lead to pressure and a high level of stress on students’ well-being.