Many people think that high school students ought to be required to take part in unpaid community activities, including charity work, neighbourhood improvement, and sports instruction for children.

I absolutely agree that volunteering is good also same time useful for students and society.However it should not be mandatory part of school curriculum.

If volunteering will be mandatory, then it loses its meaning. Individuals should help because they can help instead of helping under pressure. Furthermore , not all of you can spend time just for volunteering or social activities. For example someone studies or somebody just works after school and there a lot of reasons why people can not do assisting.

Moreover , I believe that schools can give suggestions of volunteer programs to choose and give for that bonuses like certificates or help to improve grades or just do recommendations for admission.

Eventually there we can say that , social works are really of amazing value for the person, who developments of schoolchildren. But volunteering is effectiveness depends on a sincere desire to help. Although, it should be a voluntary, instead of mandatory part of the school curriculum