Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, museums and galleries are a perfect choice for education. It is thought that the work of only nearby people should be exhibited in such places instead of illustrating worldwide art. I partly disagree with this point of view, and in this essay, I will explain why.

There are a lot of museums in each country, and they are all educational and entertaining. The majority of people believe that only local work should be included in exhibitions. The reason is that they say traditional and cultural ceremonies need to be shown. Moreover, it is a sign of respect for local artists, and appreciation can be awakened among people by representing their projects. People adore the paintings when they see one and sometimes get curious about the artist. Clearly, local artists and their work must be shown and respected.

On the other hand, exhibiting different paintings and artworks from all over the world can be more beneficial. That’s why, in my opinion, museums and art galleries need to include both local and global projects. The main reason I believe this is that sometimes individuals face culture shock when they go to a different country on a different continent. From my perspective, such places can be an educational tool for people who are about to leave their country and go somewhere else, meaning they will be able to learn more about the culture and traditions of the country they are traveling to, being ready for the new environment. Another reason is that some of us are just interested in knowing what it is like outside our own area: their beliefs, their values, their traditions, and more, not virtually but really, and these places are the best choice we have.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, while it is great to make locals respected and recognized, we should also focus on the benefits of international art.