Many people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about the impact of schools on children. Some claim that the main purpose is to educate children in order to make them decent citizens and productive workers. Although schools can help with specific needs of students to assist them in achieving their goals, I believe schools must concentrate on making children beneficial citizens and employees because this can bring about healthy relationships and economic growth.

Firstly, focusing on transforming children into good residents is a rational aim because it strengthens bonds among people. When children are instructed on how to behave themselves properly in public places, they are likely to grow up with strong social manners. A good illustration of this are Uzbek schools, which provide classes on public and social norms, where many children are taught to offer a seat in public transport to the old. Consequently, those with robust social skills can find it easier to cooperate with other residents effectively in the long run.

The second compelling argument in favor of my position is that educate the young to become useful workers is important to develop the economy. When the young generation acquires necessary academic knowledge, they may significantly contribute to economic growth by working for their own countries. For instance, China is mostly developing because of innovative ideas of the young in the reals of IT and increased its income considerably over the last few decades by selling computer programs and codes. Due to proficient workers, governments can find it easier to maintain their economy.

In conclusion, I am convinced that it is more effective to prioritize turning young children into decent citizens and resourceful employees. By this way, schools not only can educate children about social norms and behave appropriately but also create productive workers to improve the economy.