‏Many people think that using computers and the Internet has made our lives easier, while others believe it has made our lives more complicated. ‏Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether technology has improved our lives or it has made life more challenging. While I understand some negative attributes of technology, I believe that it has changed our lives positively.

On the one hand, in my view, technology has enhanced our lives. Technology has made communication easier by instant messaging platforms such as smartphones and social media. For example, video conferencing tools like Zoom has enabled many businesses to function remotely, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic, regardless of geographical barriers. Moreover, education has also been enhanced by technology. Students who live in remote areas can study at their own pace, participate in virtual lectures, and improve their knowledge. Hand Academy and Coursera provide free or affordable learning opportunities. It is therefore argued that technology has not only improved communication, but it also democratized education.

On the other hand, however, it creates stark inequities. While e-learning provides online education and world-class teachers, people who are from disadvantaged backgrounds cannot have access to these opportunities. Therefore, living in an era where technology has flourished could be difficult for some people. Apart from that, the development of technology has led to job displacement. In the workplace, artificial intelligence has automated tasks, so there will be no need to human work in the near future. In the manufacture, for instance, robots are working with greater precision and speed than humans.

In conclusion, although technology has some negative aspects, I believe that its advantages in improving our lives are far more valuable.