Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While certain species are on the edge of extinction, more and more zoos are being established in order to conserve the fauna of the Earth. Some argue that the cruelty of zoos is inevitable and disruptive for the animals, whereas others believe that they play an irreplaceable role in animal protection. This essay will outline both viewpoints along with my opinion in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, as the animals leave their natural habitats and take up residence in zoos, which are captivating areas, it can raise the cruelty issue in society. It is an undeniable fact that all animals have their own specific features regarding the environments they live in, and once their habitats are altered, animals can grapple with the new environment, leading to several difficulties in their breeding and reproduction. Consequently, a decreasing tendency in animal populations can be observed. Despite these disadvantages, I strongly believe that if we are to maintain wildlife, especially rare animals, for a longer period, we should utilize zoos thoughtfully. Moreover, experts on wildlife should be employed in order not to disrupt the animals’ lives and habitats, which means that governments should heavily invest in zoos and take some precautions in order to keep the crucial creatures of the planet.

Coming to the zoos’ benefits, they substantially contribute to animal conservation by offering a safe environment and endless caution for the animals. As they are an intrinsic part of the zoos, special care and cutting-edge cure procedures are applied to them in order to rear them properly and raise the share of wildlife. Furthermore, a wide variety of zoos raise public awareness about animals all over the world, as a result of which hunting rates are decreasing day by day, and people become more cautious about the animals and tend to protect them.

In conclusion, while zoos seem to be violent, I am in favor of the opinion that if some measures related to zoos are implemented, they will be invaluable for the animals.