Many people think there is a general increase of anti-social behavior and a lack of respect to others. What do you think are the causes of this and how to improve the situation ?

In this contemporary society, it is believed that there is a significant rise in disrespectful behavior among the social. From my perspective, this problem can be regarded as a result of not only the emergence of social media but also the lack of education from schools and parents, which can be solved by enhancing educational programs and promulgating legislations on using online communication platforms.

First of all, with the rise of many social media platforms, there are less barriers for people to engage in any offensive behavior without any consequence for themselves. For example, a person can create a fake social media account in order to bully and harass people online, in which anonymity can prevent them from their identity being exposed. Furthermore, the propagation of unverified information on the Internet, which contains a significant amount of violence and bullying content with lack of respect. As a result, young citizens, who lack a sense of perception, can be negatively impacted in their behaviors afterward.

To prevent this issue, it is important for people to be taught about moral values from an early age. To be more specific, focusing on teaching children about polite manners and how to respect others can stimulate a sense of kindness and morality from a young age. Moreover, governments should improve the law systems for managing and censoring harmful content on social media. For instance, a ban on using TikTok has been promulgated in the US due to the overspread of bullying and disrespectful videos on this platform.

In conclusion, it can be seen that the decline of morality and the popularity of disrespect between people is a drawback of lack of content verification of social media platforms or also the laxity in moral education. Therefore, different legislations should be implemented in order to hinder the spread of toxic information and online bullying behavior, together with providing suitable educational programs in order to encourage respectful manners among people.