Many people think young people should follow traditions. Others argue that young people should be free to be individuals. Discuss both views.

It is indubitable that many societies are staunch when it comes to coustoms on this note, many individuals believe that youngsters should follow traditions while their counterparts think that young people should be free to be themselves. This essay will not only discuss both the view but my perspective will also be presented further

There are many reasons provided by the people who support the former view. To begin with,all traditions are important and youngster should also follow them and learn culture because by following traditions people can maintain cultural heritage and passing down the values and beliefs from one generation to another. Apart from this, tradition teach young people values and being on the right path. For example, in Hindu tradition by touching elder people’s feet individuals gets their blessing and it also shows respect towards elders. Thus, people should follow their traditions

On the other hand, those who favour the latter view give reason as follows. To start with, it is important for youngsters to be free for their personal and professional growth,as individuals can learn new cultur and customs they can develop critical thinking and creativity which will lead to both personal and professional growth. For instance, by learning new cultural value people can develop their thinking and can also learn adaptation and they can evolve with their evolving society. Furthermore, people only lives once and they have right to be themselves and not live their life bound in meaningless traditions. Ergo, people should be free to live their life as they want

In conclusion, some individuals think that youngsters should live freely and be an individual person as it help in personal and professional growth. However, my opinion favours the fact that individuals should follow their coustoms because it teaches them values.