Many people today prefer to socialize online rather than spend time with friends in the local community. To what extent do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Many people today prefer to socialise online rather than spend time with friends in the local community.To what extent do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In developing technological world,most individuals tend to socialise much more online than hanging out with their friend in local communities.There are several drawbacks such limits in connenction with people around them, reduction in physical activity and and advantage of this issue is finding friends from different levels and society.

Nowadays,individuals prefer to make a friend much more online than those before instead of spend time with their peers,friends.I want to talk about several disadvantages firstly.The main disadvantage of this issue is people who choose to socialise online, a while later it creates some limits in their communication ability.It creates difficulties in face-to-face talks,or reduce person’s self-explanation skill.The second specific drawback is decline the activity of people’ lifestyles.Socializing online allow people to stay at home and manage their all meetings,talks from distance instead of spending time with their friends with more fun and activities in various places.This leads to passivizations in daily routine,and reflect to peoples future life and decisions among society.For instance,latest studies showed that in the recent years the rate of speaking fear in front of people has increased 40% due to socialise online rather than offline.

On the other hand,online socializing allow people to find a wide range of friend from different sphera and community who shares same interest with you.It might be possible merely online because online network offers to individuals connecting all over the world.It strengthen distant friendship.For example,every year people make new friendships through various platforms such as Instagram,Snapchat,Tinder and more.

In conclusion,socializing online have merit on finding new friends over the border.Similarly some disadvantages such as limitations on person’s behavior and daily life are inevitable.After all,In my mind these drawbacks outweigh the merit.