Many people today prefer to socialize online rather than spend time with friends in the local community. To what extent do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, a large number of individuals use online platforms like instagram, facebook and many more in order to interact with multitudes who are living in different corners of the world rather than spending time with their local companions. I believe that the prons of this tends to outweigh its cons.

To commence with, masses can learn various things while using internet. To explain it,when people socialize online, they not only make new friends, but also learn several new things such as foreign languages, culture, traditions and the list goes on. This help individuals to enhance their knowledge about different topics which is extremely profitable for them. For instance, a survay which was conducted in New York in 2018 suggests that socializing on internet had helped multitudes to accept new things easily. Thus, its beneficial for them.

Another pivotal thing which cannot be ignored is that it help countries to develop strong bond between them. To explicate it, when masses talk to foreigners through social apps at that time directly or indirectly the relationships among two different countries starts to improve as people start to understand each other gradually and this make this world a global village. However, on the other hand, extreme use of online platforms have declined value of real bonds among please as masses get more engaged with their online companions rather than their real life friends. But,still the advantages of making online friends are more than disadvantages.

In a nutshell, even though their are few cons of socializing online, the pros of it are alot more than this.