Many people use distance learning program to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much attending college or universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

As well as the Internet and technology has become increasingly widespread, online courses also have been popular, although some people believe that offline learning is always better. I agree that classes taken at college or university in person can be more holistic for two main reasons.

One argument to agree that online courses can never be compatible to the offline ones is discipline which plays a vital role in learning and achieving academic success. Regularly, students who study from home do not have any schedule and wake up only in the first minutes of class. Following this behaviour and comfortable environment at home students become more relaxed and do not feel this study environment, while college or university always give them a sense of discipline and responsibility. Even the academic and professional approach of professors or teachers alter when they can interact with students in person and teach curriculum more effectively. Therefore, those who attend classes offline have more opportunity to gain discipline and holistic education.

Equally important is the factor that educational institutions give students sufficient access to build meaningful bonds with other students. In fact, college or university is the powerhouse of new interactions and strong community, involving students to the environment where everyone helps each other and feels belonging to one academic goal. Such communities fosters collaboration and cooperation between people, enhancing motivating learning atmosphere. For example, some colleges or universities have diverse educational backgrounds, including students from different countries and cultures, so networking with them can expand horizons and critical thinking of local students, the advantage that is lacking in online courses.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that digitalization has become increasingly common, online courses can not exceed traditional classes as it is not able to give a diverse and strong community and effective learning.