Many people use distance – learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university."

Recently, many people tend to attend in online educational programmes but some individuals reckon physical classes are more beneficial. While I agree with the idea of holding online classes, I do believe that in-person learning method can have several advantages.

On the one hand, I believe that remote educational courses can be beneficial from different perspectives. Firstly, commute time is removed in this approach, as a result we can save more time and energy. Moreover, it can help with the problem of traffic in some crowded cities. Secondly, geographical limitation is totally meaningless in this way. Therefore, we can participate in knowledgeable professor’s classes. Finally, I believe that knowledge sharing, which is the main reason of recent huge progress of humanity, is much easier in this method.

On the other hand, physical courses held in academic spaces can be significantly effective in terms of conveying knowledge and concepts. Firstly, two main factors in teaching which can only be considered in physical classes include eye contact and body language. Secondly, physical interaction such as kidding, asking, verifying, answering which is the key to have an exciting class is more real and possible in this approach. Finally, in-person classes can help us making new friends which is effective in making classes less boring.

In conclusion, I can understand why some individuals would rather attending distance-learning courses, but is seems to me that in-person learning programmes can be much beneficial with providing a better platform for conveying educational materials.