Many people use distance – learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university."

It is sometimes argued that remote learning can be a good replacement for in-person learning. While using online resources can ease learning process in students, I do believe that it cannot be replaced with traditional methods of learning such as joining to universities.

On the one hand, using online materials can bring about several benefits. Since it is not related to a specific place, it is flexible. You can have access to different contents wherever you are and watch bestseller courses from best instructors. Therefore, it can be a better choice for those people who have a hectic schedule. Moreover, there are some situations that remote learning can be the only possible way for learning. For instance, back in 2020, after the outbreak of Covid-19, all of the schools and institutions were closed according to governments order.

On the other hand, the impact of physical learning cannot be gained through online methods. Firstly, the experience of making the learning process entirely remote has shown that students do not get it serious compare to in-person classes. Secondly, students can solve their problems easier and ask their questions since they are in touch with their teachers better. Finally, most of the colleges and universities give you a more valuable certificates which can be an important part of your CV. Therefore, you will have access to a wider range of job opportunities after graduating from universities.

In conclusion, from my perspective, although distance-learning programs can make learning process easier by making it accessible for everyone, it should play a supplementary role for students and cannot be replaced with in-person learning methods.