Many people use distance learning programs to study at home , but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is an irrefutable fact that technology in education plays a vital role in providing new and innovative forms of support to youngsters regardless of long distances. Numerous individuals study through online platforms at their homes, while some argue that attending institutions can offer more benefits. However, I partially agree with the notion, which I would substantiate in the upcoming paragraphs, leading to a coherent influence.

On the one hand, distance learning courses are very convenient because they save a considerable amount of time. Students can study whenever and wherever they want. Consequently, this allows students to avoid spending most of their time commuting in harsh weather conditions or being stuck in rush hour. Moreover, face-to-face classes do restrict the maximum number of attendees. For example, in offline courses, the number of students usually fluctuates between 30 and 40, but this is contradicted by e-learning. Additionally, teachers using technology to convey lessons are not responsible for paying fees; therefore, tuition costs are lower than those for studying in classrooms.

On the other hand, there are some benefits to studying at a university or college rather than utilizing a distance learning program at home because people who study at universities are obtaining an outstanding education from skillful teachers. Also, their horizons are expanded, and they are always in competition with other students, which helps to develop their knowledge sharply.

In conclusion, taking both considerations into account, it can be deduced that distance learning courses can offer various benefits to students as well as instructors.