Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

In the contemporary society, the problem of an old people left without required care is ubiquitous. Not only this creates danger for them but also endangers people nearby. In this essay I will discuss the root of cause of this problem and how it may be possibly resolved.

Industrialization and consumerism caused adults being too busy at work and as the result not having any time to look after elders this causes multiple dangers. Furthermore, old people frequently have health issues which can be risky if no needed medication is provided. What I mean by this, if an old person has coronary heart disease, lack of needed medication may cause a heart attack. Secondly, aged people tend to be less strong physically what is also risky. What I mean by this, is that according to the EU statistics if an old individual accidentally falls, the chance of breaking bone is close to the 35%.

To fully address the problem, there are two potential fixes. Firstly, government should embrace family values. What I intend to convey is that when person cares more about his elder relatives, there is a greater chance of them not being left alone and being helped by them. Moreover, introduction of financial bonuses and free healthcare for retired people. This will result in decrease in spending for adults what will lead to them having more free time which they can spend by helping their elder ones.

All in all looking for overall perspective, it is readily apparent that issue of elderly people being left alone is a major one, and if government does not interfere and provide demanded help in a close future, this will exaggerate current situation.